415.275.3038
Call Us Today
888.758.7081
Call Toll-Free

Obtain a
Consultation

San Francisco Reconstructive Surgery Testimonials

At the Center for Complex Reconstruction, we serve patients all throughout the San Francisco area who have come to us with physical conditions and issues that they are seeking relief from, such as migraines and hernias. Our patients have come to our San Francisco complex reconstructive surgeon and walked away with stunning positive results. The staff members at our facility do all that they can to create a comfortable environment for each individual. For those who are in need of reconstructive surgery for any type of medical purpose, our San Francisco staff is ready to provide them with optimal care for the specific purpose. Our patients have provided us with kind words that give testimony to what we represent as a group. We create custom skin care treatments for our patients that are designed to provide them with outstanding results. Please read through the patient testimonials below to understand the high-quality service that we offer.


Center for Complex Reconstruction
5 5 Star Rating based on 13 reviews
77 Van Ness Avenue, Suite 302 San Francisco, California 94102
(888) 758-7081

I have had nothing but a positive experience with Dr. Miranda

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 24, 2014

He is both pleasant and professional beyond his years and I would recommend him as a surgeon to any of my friends and family. Further, his office is very welcoming and clean as well as discreet.

I have been extremely satisfied with his work and will happily continue as a patient of his. Fantastic surgeon.

by

I went to see Dr. Miranda for a small procedure…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2013

…to be done in his office. After seeking his advice regarding my issue, Dr. Miranda, who was very busy in the operating room, advised me that we needed to take care of the problem immediately in order to avoid a bigger problem down the road. I feel the Dr. Miranda provides a more personalized, professional service and care rather than the “cattle herd” you may find at many other medical practices.

He was very professional and made me feel comfortable at a time when I think most people wouldn’t be. He was conscientious about ensuring I was feeling no pain during the procedure and was thorough with providing patient education and so forth.

I was healed from the procedure within 5-7 days with very little discomfort. Dr Miranda called me personally to make sure I was doing okay and to inquire about the condition of my wound. The other thing I found valuable was his complete discretion and confidentiality. He holds HIPPA Standards in the highest regard. I felt very comfortable with him, and would definitely see him in the future for plastic surgery needs.

by

Dr. Miranda was on call for the CPMC ER…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 14, 2013

…when my son came in with a terrible, deep, jagged laceration on his face. He was so appropriate interacting both with my son (3 yo) and comprehensive and detailed in his care plan and discussions with my husband and myself. He was professional i every way… I am confident the outcome will be a good one, and if it is not, I am certain Dr. Miranda with his skill and expertise will guide us in the appropriate measures.

I usually don’t like going to hospitals for whatever reason, but I had a cyst on my face for years and after millions of people telling me to get rid of it ASAP i finally took the time to get it done! So after searching around I heard about Dr. Edward Miranda.. Hes a nice guy and really knowledgeable in what he does… All in all the surgery was painless , FAST, and now its healed without a single scar on my face! *which is very important in my opinion!* For excellent treatment and work done i HIGHLY recommend him to everybody! Not to mention his secretary is very nice too!

by

Dr. Miranda has helped me over the past few years…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 9, 2012

…on a variety of issues and he is caring, thoughtful and quite precisely the best. I am in the medical industry myself, and when you know a lot of people (as clients and colleagues) you need someone able, committed and trustworthy.

He can be direct at times, but if your doctor isn’t going to tell you how it is–who will?

Also, 2 of his new staff Anna and Chris are great.

by

I like Dr.Miranda because he takes very good care of me =)

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 21, 2012

He is also very nice. –Age 9

by

I developed a facial cyst on my jaw…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 15, 2012

…at the end of 2010 and around Jan 2011 it got infected. A very good friend of mine who had several procedures done with Dr. Miranda highly recommended I see Dr. Miranda since he has had experience with removing cysts. Additionally after asking around I realized it was best to see a plastic surgeon for removal of a facial cyst as they will do whatever they can to minimize any scarring. Dr. Miranda was very patient with me throughout the consultation and took a lot of time to explain to me what caused my cyst, what the surgery would entail as well as answering any questions or concerns I had regarding the removal of the cyst. At no time did I feel rushed which was nice compared to other doctors I have seen in the past. He scheduled me for surgery 2 weeks later and everything turned out fine. I have really thick facial hair and while performing the surgery to remove my cyst, Dr. Miranda found that the cause was ingrown facial hair. After removing the cyst and ingrown facial hair, he found I had additional ingrown hairs and he removed them as well as the follicles in order to minimize the possibility of anymore cysts from coming back. Recovery was about a week and I have had no problems since. Including the initial consultation, surgery, and follow-up appointments, I saw Dr. Miranda about 4-5 times in total over a 2 month period or so. Overall, every visit went smoothly. The office and facilities were immaculately clean and organized. And most important of all, Dr. Miranda and his entire staff were always friendly, courteous, patient and helpful throughout the process. It kind of makes me wish this was how visits to my GP would be. I give Dr. Miranda 5 stars all the way and I would definitely see Dr. Miranda again for any future procedures I may need.

by

After much research, and consulting with a few docs…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 12, 2012

…I chose Dr. Miranda for my procedure. He told me how he would improve my looks while managing expectations about the final outcome. I really enjoyed his down to earth approach and his ability to listen to my needs. Most importantly, I felt that Dr. Miranda and his team had my satisfaction at heart and cared about me. I’m very happy with the natural looking results and will be going back to see him soon. Dr. Miranda definitely exceeded all my expectations! I also have to say that there was no discomfort during the procedure or afterwards which was what I feared the most. I am very impressed with Dr. Miranda’s passion and expertise in his field.

I highly recommend him for everything and anything!

by

Had Dr. Miranda as the on call doctor for CPMC ER…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 18, 2011

…for a laceration above the eye sustained while playing basketball last fall. ER experience was professional and he did a good job on the eye.

by

Dr. Miranda is my hero

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 5, 2011

I was told in the emergency room that I would likely lose my finger and maybe more. Dr. Miranda performed surgery late into the night to remove the infected tissue and save my finger. I am back to work at my keyboard 100%. I would highly recommend him should you need plastic or reconstructive surgery.

by

My friends at the Golden Gate Mothers Group…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 8, 2011

…have also had wonderful experiences with this office. Let’s just say you get what you pay for! Unfortunately, my previous review got filtered into the filtered section. Dr. Miranda still maintains his pleasant bedside manners and I would highly recommend Dr. Miranda to my friends and family.

by

Dr. Miranda is a professional for whom I have the highest regard

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 15, 2011

After seriously injuring my hand on a broken glass, I was referred to Dr. Miranda by my attending ER physician. Dr. Miranda’s secretary was able to schedule an appointment for me within two days of my calling. Upon inspecting my hand, Dr. Miranda recommended immediate surgery to prevent further injury. Dr. Miranda expertly and patiently explained to me the statistics associated with my injury and made a case for his recommendation, keeping me informed of the risks and benefits of the proposed surgical procedure. Dr. Miranda was able to schedule me for surgery at the nearest hospital that same night!

Within two months following my surgery and subsequent treatment by the excellent physical therapists to which Dr. Miranda referred me, I was again able to enjoy the full use of my hand. Dr. Miranda made an accurate diagnosis and was able to help me immediately. Dr. Miranda is an extremely capable surgeon: my physical therapist repeatedly commented on how precisely the surgical procedure had been accomplished. I am grateful to Dr. Miranda and would recommend him unconditionally especially for hand-related issues.

by

Dr. Edward Miranda was my surgeon after I was diagnosed…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 22, 2011

…with Necrotizing Fasciitis at California Pacific Medical Center in San Francisco. For those of you that are not familiar with this, it is also known as the flesh eating disease. There was a couple of shows with Dr. Oz on Oprah discussing this scary disease. Death or loss of limbs are very normal, and in fact, 75% of those who do not get to the E.R. within 48 hours of contracting die. Miss Brazil recently contracted it. At first they cut her hands and feet off trying to stop the disease, and two days later she died.

Dr. Miranda was my surgeon from the beginning of my four month hospital stay, and has continued to see me during my recovery and now subsequent plastic surgeries to repair damaged tissue. I had twenty five plus surgeries during my hospital stay to remove dead tissue from my feet, to my neck, including a vast majority of the tissue from my right hip and the back of my right leg. I not only had tissue removed, but ligaments, nerves and veins had to be moved or reattached. So much was done, it filled up a stack of documents three feet high. The fact that I survived and was still so healthy after all I had been through, caused me to be known as one of the biggest miracles that California Pacific Medical Center has ever seen. I would not have been so lucky, if not for Dr. Miranda. What I know is Dr. Miranda is an incredible surgeon and would refuse to give up. When others said remove the leg, or other such dire circumstances arose, he would keep try another approach. I have now been out of the hospital for just over six months. I am now almost one hundred percent recovered, with all limbs intact. I owe Dr. Miranda my life. Even though Dr. Miranda had to remove an incredible amount of tissue. I am now able to return to a normal life. If I had any other surgeon, I would not have been so lucky.

Not only did Dr. Miranda save my life with his great surgical skills, he was able to make my family more at ease by keeping the family informed and answering any and all questions. There was at least a half dozen times that I was not expected to live, especially when the disease traveled up my neck and towards my brain. My family had great confidence that I had the best surgeon possible. Often times a great surgeon does not always communicate things well. Dr. Miranda was able to be very patient and understanding with me and my family as well as display incredible surgical skills. Thank you Dr. Edward Miranda.

by

Honestly, Dr. Miranda is the best doctor I have ever dealt with…

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 7, 2011

…in my entire life. I broke my nose playing basketball, and it was extremely crooked. My brother’s wedding was a week away, so there wasn’t any time to waste.

Dr. Miranda made time to see me the day after I broke my nose (when there weren’t any availabilities, he just squeezed me in) and told me the pros and cons of every potential decision.

When I decided to get it broken back into place, he squeezed me in the NEXT day to ensure I would have as much time to heal as possible before my brother’s wedding. Sure enough, within a week I looked 100 percent normal, and nobody could even tell I had broken my nose. Thank goodness, because there were a ton of pictures.

Not only is my nose back to normal, my breathing is actually better than it’s ever been. I couldn’t be happier with the results. Dr. Miranda is incredibly kind, thoughtful, and smart, and I have absolutely nothing but positive things to say about the man. If you ever need plastic surgery in the Bay Area, I highly, highly recommend Dr. Miranda. You won’t regret it.

by